Your Local Area

We cover three locality areas of County Durham – Durham Dales, Easington and East Durham, and Sedgefield. We want to provide very local models of service to meet the needs of communities in our three localities.


Area Action Partnerships

Durham County Council’s Area Action Partnerships (AAPs) cover all areas of the county to help deliver high quality services and give local people and organisations a say on how our services are provided.  For further information, click here.