Who we are

The Durham Dales, Easington and Sedgefield Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) was established in October 2011 and authorised as a statutory body in February 2013.The CCG is made up of 40 member GP practices.  It covers a total population of around 272,000 over a large and diverse geographical area.   The CCG comprises three localities within County Durham: Durham Dales, Easington and Sedgefield. These localities have worked closely together as commissioners of local healthcare services for many years.Clinical commissioning means that local GPs across our localities will now have greater opportunity to use their knowledge about healthcare to develop services that meet our patients’ needs.